Ongoing Book Clubs

American Classics and Beyond Book Club


This book Club meets the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. Please contact the Adrian District Library for details.


Upcoming Discussions


  • Monday, March 6: Gentleman's Agreement by Laura Z. Hobson
  • Monday, April 3: Go Tell it on the Mountain by James Baldwin
  • Monday, May 1: Pick your own book; read and share with the group.
  • Monday, June 5: Mrs.Sherlock Holmes by Brad Ricca
  • Monday, July 3: The Dog Stars by Peter Heller
  • Monday, August 7: The Zookeeper's Wife by Diane Ackerman
  • Monday, September 11: Tattoos on the Heart by Gregory Boyle

Adrian District Library Book Club


This Book Club meets on the 4th Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. Please contact the Adrian District Library for details.

Upcoming Discussions

 
  • Thursday, February 23: Select books for the year.
  • Thursday, March 23: Laura Ingalls Wilder: a biography by William Anderson
  • Thursday, April 27: Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy by Karen Abbott
  • Thursday, May 25: House on Tradd Street by Karen White
  • Thursday, June 22: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Thursday, July 27: Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger
  • Thursday, August 24: Ruby by Cynthia Bond
  • Thursday, September 28: Stones from the River by Ursula Hegi
  • Thursday, October 26: Schroeder by Amity Gaige
  • Thursday, November 16: Once Upon a River by Bonnie Jo Campbell
  • Thursday, December 21: Santa Claus Man by Alex Palmer

Monday Morning Book Club


This Book Club meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 10:30 am. Please contact the Adrian District Library for more information.

Upcoming Discussions
 

  • Monday, January 16: Brooklyn by Colm Toibin 
  • Monday, February 20: Nightingale by Kirstin Hannah
  • Monday, March 20: Perfection by Julie Metz
  • Monday, April 17: Clementine, the life of Mrs. Winson Churchill by Sonia Purnell
  • Monday, May 15: The Gilded Hour by Sara Donati
  • Monday, June 19: Select upcoming books
  • Monday, July 17: Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen